About Us


Address

Berkeley Heights Public Library
29 Park Avenue
Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922

 

Directions


Contact Us

Phone: (908) 464-9333

Email:
childrens@bhplnj.org
circulation@bhplnj.org
ill@bhplnj.org
reference@bhplnj.org
sbakos@bhplnj.org

Text: (908) 912-4646

 


Hours

As of Monday, March 1, 2021, the library is resuming curbside pickup by appointment during these hours:
Mon, Wed, Fri   9 am – 4 pm
Tue & Thu  9 am – 8 pm
The book drop at 29 Park Ave. is open 24/7 for returns and features separate returns for books and DVDs.

Regular Hours (Sept- June):
Mon      9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Tues     9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Wed      9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Thurs    9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Fri         9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat        9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sun       2 p.m. – 5 p.m.
July Hours
Mon     9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Tues    9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Wed     9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thurs   9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Fri        9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat       9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Sun      Closed
August Hours
Mon     9 a.m. – 9 p.m
Tues    9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Wed     9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thurs   9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Fri        9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat       Closed
Sun      Closed

Holiday Closings

BHPL is closed on the following days in 2021:

Friday, January 1
Friday, April 2
Sunday, April 4
Monday, May 31
Monday, July 5
Monday, September 6
Thursday, November 25
Friday, December 24
Saturday, December 25


Staff Directory


Directions


Board of Trustees


Strategic Plan


Employment